Business Class: American Airlines, Manchester to New York in a Refit 767-300ER (MAN-JFK)

Having to fly down to London before every long haul flight isn’t always convenient but due to lack of good equipment flying out of Manchester I choose to do it.

map-jfk

When American Airlines announced they would be upgrading the old 767 operating out of Manchester I jumped at it.

The Terraces lounge at Terminal 3 is my ‘home’ lounge as most of my journeys start there. I like it a lot, simple, easy, small but big enough and never ever in hundreds of flights do I struggle to find a seat. I know the staff they know me and it is a wonderful environment – something you could only get in a regional lounge. This is the Oneworld lounge at T3 Manchester so I still got to use it thankfully rather than an Admirals Club.

Boarding was swift, the staff were really nice today, looking around the refreshed cabin I could see how their attitude reflected the fresh and breezy atmosphere. Easy to find my seat at the front I parked my rear in seat 2A. It was firm yet comfortable. The entertainment was by way of tablets as the refit didn’t go as far to rewire for VOD…understandably as the planes will still be retired in 5 years or so.

image

7 hour flight ahead what AA food will I have to endure? Apparently some pretty good stuff, the steak wasn’t overcooked, sundae as always srummy… the service was with a smile and pretty too! Is this the NEW AA? if so I approve.

Flight was smooth, seat was comfortable all in all a good refit with 1-2-1 seating.

image

I would fly that configuration again with pleasure.

 

 

Leave a Reply

