Club Europe: British Airways, London to Zurich in a Airbus A319 (LHR-ZRH)

This was a flight I had to book very last minute for a wedding in Switzerland, as such I burned some Avios for the trip and it turned out to be one of the better flights I have ever had.

map-zrh

I enjoyed a few G&T’s in the lounge whilst I battled on twitter with a reporter about an event I had been to the previous night An Evening with Al Pacino where I had been talking to the legend and the reporter accused me of name dropping too much….long story for another day!

I was seated in 1A, usually prefer 1C but at such a late stage I was happy just to be on the flight. The cabin crew couldn’t of been more attentive and they even turned a blind eye when I brought on-board the large hamper from Fortnum & Mason for Bride and Groom to be.

zrh1

We taxied out and the sun was setting at Heathrow, I only ever use my IPhone for pictures but I got some great shots of T5 and take off.

The food service was a light Chicken salad which was one of the best things I’ve eaten in the air – so fresh, colourful and tasty. Washed down with Champagne and finished off with a passion fruit cup that was equally palatable.

zrh7

Cabin crew made this short flight a wonderful endorsement of the Club Europe product and the wedding was a beautiful reason to be flying.

zrh3

The wedding was fabulous and with shots like this I feel so fortunate to be able to fly up in the air.

Leave a Reply

